20 Chore Tuesday

20 Chore Tuesday

This is my third week doing 20 Chore Tuesday which I discovered thanks to the lovely Emily at Joyful Abode, and I have to say it has made such a huge difference in my week! For those of you who haven’t been playing along, this is the gist of it: Every Tuesday, you make a list of 20 things you want to get accomplished (chores, errands, stuff that you’ve been putting off etc.) and then you go do it! Sounds awful I know, but once you get it done, the rest of your week is a piece of cake! Here is my list 🙂

LIVING ROOM

Vacuum floor

Clear off coffee table

Dust TV stand

BEDROOMS

Vacuum floor

Hang Pictures

BATHROOMS

Scrub toilets

Wash sinks

Sweep and mop floors

COMPUTER WORK

Call about PN website’s redirect

Post 2 discussion questions for Stat.

30 minutes of study plan for Stat.

KTICHEN

Wash counters

Sweep and mop floors

Make supper

Create weekly theme nights for meal planning

LAUNDRY

Fold and put away x 2

Laundry x 1

MISC

Plan knitting projects for next month

Finish knitting Clue 2

Enjoy my baby boy’s 7 month birthday!!! He is growing up WAY too fast!

7 responses

  1. Pingback: 20 Chore Tuesday | Wide Eyed Wonders

  2. Wait – do you try to do all 20 in one day? Or do you make the list, then go at it all week until the next Tues for a list? I’m very intrigued! And Happy 7 Months to your boy. 🙂

    • This is a once a week, mad dash to the finish line! The goal is to have completed all 20 chores by the end of Tuesday night. I have been doing this challenge for 3 weeks now and while I haven’t managed to make it all the way through to 20, what I get done of that list makes my life so much easier for the rest of the week!

Leave a Reply

