20 Chore Tuesday #8

20 Chore Tuesday

It’s 20 Chore Tuesday time! As always, I’m linking up with Joyful Abode and my favorite IG mamas 🙂 I’ve got a busy day ahead of me so here is the breakdown:

KITCHEN

  • Sweep floor
  • Wash down table
  • Wash counters
  • Wash down high chair
  • Unload and reload dishwasher

LIVING ROOM

  • Vacuum floor
  • Pick up (what seems like a mountain of) toys
  • Clear off desk

BEDROOM

  • Vacuum floor
  • Fold and put away laundry

BATHROOM

  • Sweep bathroom
  • Wash sinks
  • Scrub toilets

OUT AND ABOUT

  • Library
  • Natural Goods Store for pickling spices, sea salt, and horseradish leaf for sour pickles
  • Wal-Mart
  • Doctor’s Appt

MISC

  • Write discussion question for class
  • Diaper load of laundry
  • Start short rows on Marin shawl

I’m supposed to go help a friend get some work done today, so I’m trying to put things down that I actually have a prayer of getting done 🙂 I will be crossing off things as I go. Link up with me and my friends by clicking the button and play along with us!

Update: It’s 11:30pm here. The diapers are in the dryer and while the shawl is not to the short rows yet, I did make some progress on it. My son is sleeping snuggled in my lap and I am thrilled that I made progress on everything on my list!

5 responses

  1. Thanks for leaving me a comment! I don’t really know yet what to knit…maybe an afghan or a scarf (I haven’t decided yet). Looks like you got lots of things done today! Good for you! 🙂

Leave a Reply

