20 Chore Tuesday – brought to you at 4am by my cranky baby

20 Chore Tuesday

It’s 20 Chore Tuesday time! I am less than motivated to get started this morning as my wonderful baby boy woke up at 4am restless and cranky due to a head cold and 2 (yes you heard that right, TWO) top teeth that decided that they needed to make an appearance yesterday morning. One episode of Sesame Street later, and I finally managed to get him back to sleep. I however, am up for the duration, so I am going to make the most of it and get my list done super early! This will be especially good since my in-laws are coming into town from Delaware early this afternoon πŸ˜€ Here is the breakdown:

First thing on my list:

  • Make 20 Chore Tuesday list and blog about it you may laugh, but this totally felt like a chore this morning and I get to check it off my list πŸ™‚

SPARE BEDROOM

  • Change sheets
  • Move hunting stuff
  • Move baby stuff out of drawers
  • Vacuum
  • Dust

LIVING ROOM

  • Vacuum floor
  • Fold and put away the 3 loads of laundry residing on my couch

BATHROOMS

  • Sweep floors
  • Wash sinks
  • Scrub toilets
  • Scrub showers

KITCHEN

  • Sweep floor
  • Wash counters
  • Wash table
  • Unload/reload dishwasher

MY BEDROOM

  • Vacuum floor

OUT AND ABOUT

  • Doctor’s appointment – this should be (but is not) the last one in the series. Who knew freezing a stinking wart on my thumb would take so long :/

MISC

  • Empty trash
  • Put away diaper laundry
  • Eat 3 actual meals! This is something I have been having a really hard time with lately. I keep forgetting to eat, which I know is not good for me and especially not good for Christian since he is nursing a TON lately (drat those 2 teeth!)

Look at that! The first 3 things on my list are actually done! I might actually have a prayer of getting this done! Link up with me and my awesome friends by clicking the yellow button. It really does feel good to be productive πŸ™‚

Update: Did the mad dash while Christian had a good nap and crossed off a ton of stuff on my list! Now to finish up before the in-laws get here. Stay tuned πŸ™‚

Update: Everything done but the eating πŸ™‚

Update: Take out pizza for dinner still counts as an actual meal right? πŸ™‚

4 responses

  1. We’re going through teething too, 2 year old molars. I’ve been up at 4 am too many times these past two weeks! Great job on getting everything done, eating 3 meals a day is sometimes tough!

Leave a Reply

